Skip to content

How to deactivate Facebook account

May 25, 2019
Learn how to ⭐ DEACTIVATE (temporarily) or DELETE Facebook ACCOUNT ✅ in addition to RECOVER that Account in minutes, EASY AND FREE. 🔥 ENTER!

In this post you will learn how DEACTIVATE (temporarily) or DELETE a Facebook ACCOUNT (if you don't want to just have it deactivated), in addition to recovering that account in minutes, EASY AND FREE. ENTERS!

WE START:

Welcome.

At present, different situations have arisen that force the user to have the need to investigate the method to disable your Facebook account.

This can be done temporarily or permanently, thus, users can choose to recover their account or create a completely new one.

For deactivate Facebook account, it is important to pay attention to the details and security questions that the system of this social network throws up.

As the deactivation process progresses, especially, if it is temporarily, remembering the emails used for their restoration.

How to deactivate Facebook account temporarily?

With the options provided by the portal, the procedure for deactivate your Facebook account It is very simple:

1.- Login to your account regularly.

2.- Click on the downward-pointing arrow icon, located at the top right of your platform's home page.

3.- Click on the settings option that the icon displayed, this is the penultimate option in the list.

4.-You can see the "General" option in the left column of the screen.

Access the "General> Manage account" section.
Access the "General> Manage account" section.

5.- The screen will give you the option to “Manage account”, after clicking on this option, you will proceed to the next “Deactivate Account” in the Facebook option.

Locate the option to deactivate Facebook account.
Locate the option to deactivate Facebook account.

 

How do I know if my account is deactivated?

After completing the temporary deactivation of the Facebook account, you will notice that the users who kept you added as "Friend" in their accounts.

They will no longer be able to view your profile, however, all comments on photos, videos and status will remain, as well as private and group chats.

It is necessary to take into account that the session must be closed in the Facebook Messenger application, otherwise, it will remain active.

That way, you will know if a certain account of the Facebook platform is deactivated.

How to recover my account after deactivating it temporarily?

If you want to recover your Facebook account previously deactivated temporarily, you can activate it again by entering the platform regularly.

We recommend you:  How to change Facebook name step by step

The system will ask you for personal information such as the email with which you registered your account and the phone number.

These data will be necessary to achieve the successful reactivation of your account.

How to permanently deactivate Facebook account?

For those who want delete your Facebook account permanently, either for personal or security reasons.

This social network allows you to deactivate your account very easily

With this option you will not be able to access your account again, your profile information, photos and videos will be permanently lost.

The Facebook Messenger option will also not be available for the account to be deleted.

Despite the loss of all profile information, some messages and comments that have been made on other profiles may remain.

1.- Login to your account regularly.

2.- Click on the downward-pointing arrow icon, located at the top right of your home page.

3.- Click on the settings option that the icon displayed, this is the penultimate option in the list.

4.- Locate the option "Your Facebook information" in the left column and click.

Locate the option to delete the Facebook account.
Locate the option to delete the Facebook account.

5.- This will display another list where you must click on the option "Delete your account and your information."

6.- Click on the option "Delete my account" that appears in the Facebook option.

Option to deactivate Facebook account forever.
Option to deactivate Facebook account forever.

7.- After the sixth step, the system will ask you for your access code to confirm the procedure.

Password request to continue.
Password request to continue.

8.- After entering your password successfully and clicking "Continue", you will be able to permanently delete your Facebook account.

Is it possible to recover my Facebook account after requesting cancellation?

Facebook gives you the possibility to recover your account, as long as the period of time elapsed since this action is less than 30 days.

After this period of time, all the information will be permanently lost.

Despite this, the account recovery process can take up to 90 days.

All you have to do is click on the "Cancel the deletion" option, after trying to log into your Facebook account regularly.

If the person has died and you want to notify the support of this platform, follow these steps.


I hope this post has helped you.

In this blog we write more about Facebook, web tools and social networks tutorials. Visit us!

Were you able to deactivate or delete your Facebook account without problem? Let us know how you did down!

See you in another post.